Visiting & Reading with the Kids…

4 Mar

I am enjoying meeting so many great kids who are having fun reading about Duncan.  I recently visited with the children from the book club at St. Rose Grammer School in Belmar.  Thank you for such a warm welcome!

I also had the pleasure of visiting Veteran’s Memorial Elementary School for 3 assemblies which allowed me to visit with the entire school of grades 1 through 5.  Thank you VMES for your kind hospitality and warm welcome.  I enjoyed sharing my passion with the children.  I had a great time and I look forward to the next visit after my book, “The Rain Forest Party” is released this Sept. 2011.

For more information on school and library visits please contact: info@deystudio.com

Or download and printout this school visit flyer…

http://www.deystudio.com/images/SchoolVisit_LDeySM.pdf

One Response to “Visiting & Reading with the Kids…”

  1. Kathy Yevchak March 4, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    The St. Rose Book Club students had such a great time meeting with Lorraine! They loved the Duncan book! We can’t wait to have her back in the fall.

Leave a Reply

